

## DIGITAL ALBERTA 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday April 19, 2023

Held via Telecom/Vidcon

## <u>Agenda</u>

## 1. Call to Order

Before we begin, I would like to acknowledge the Indigenous Peoples of all the lands that we are on today. From all corners of this province, we acknowledge the ancestral and unceded territory of all the Inuit, Métis, and First Nations people that call this land home. While we meet here today on a virtual platform, and myself from the traditional territory of the treaty 6 people, I would like to take a moment to acknowledge the importance of reconciliation and collaboration. We do this to reaffirm our commitment and responsibility in improving relationships between nations and to improve our own understanding of local Indigenous peoples and their cultures.

- 2. Confirmation of Quorum
- 3. Agenda Approval Chair

MOTION: to approve the April 19, 2023 Digital Alberta Annual General Meeting agenda as presented or amended

4. Approval of Minutes from April 27, 2022 Annual General Meeting

MOTION: to approve the April 27, 2022 AGM minutes as presented or amended

- 5. Chairperson's Report
- 6. Executive Director's Report
- 7. Treasurer's Report

MOTION: approve the Notice to Reader financial statements for the year ending 2022 as presented

MOTION: to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors for the 2023 fiscal year. Notice to Reader financial statements to be prepared and presented at the 2024 Annual General Meeting 8. Nominating Committee Report - Election to Board of Directors

WHEREAS the board of Digital Alberta (the "Board") has determined that the following individuals shall stand for election to the Board pursuant to Article 4.3(a) of the bylaws

- Scott Nye
- Chelsea Hallick
- Jennifer Chan
- James Konopka
- Carly Baker
- Jamie Humble
- Patrick Hohol
- James Sartor

WHEREAS the Board acknowledges that the following individuals have been nominated for appointment to the Board pursuant to Article 4.3(c):

- Nick Facey
- Vince O'Gorman
- Chad Fournier
- Jim Lamoureux

NOW THEREFORE A MOTION IS INTRODUCED AS FOLLOWS:

- The Chairperson moves to call a vote to elect directors pursuant to Article 4.3(a); and
- The Chairperson moves to appoint directors pursuant to Article 4.3(c).

For information purposes only, the following Directors are entering their second year of a two year term:

- Shawn Mahoney
- Dani Finch
- 9. Approval of Bylaws
- 10. Open Q&A
- 11. In Camera
- 12. Adjournment MOTION: to adjourn